station Pertisau - Hochsteg

Summer stories with Emperor Maximilian I

Ever since 2015, the impressive building of the Hochsteg greets visitors of the Pertisau promenade. The viewing platform is 14 meter high and can be easily accessed via stairs. Visitors are then rewarded with a unique view across Lake Achensee. The Hochsteg can be accessed in the summer free of charge.

The Hochsteg is built of native timber. The material isn’t just sustainable and environmentally friendly, it is also a reminder of the historic transport system in the Achen Valley. Wooden planks and rafts were once used to transport large loads across the lake. On the lakeside promenade, benches and boardwalks invite to linger and swim. Nearby, you will see a trout-shaped cottage with an information point that will provide you with useful information about the lake.


During summer, the Hochsteg turns incredibly sporty. Chill & Jump #achensee is the motto of the daredevil event, where professional Cliff Divers artfully throw themselves from the viewing platform into the depths before the eyes of an enthusiastic audience.


More information to the Lake Achensee interactive audio tour experience.

Back

Station Pertisau - Hochsteg

Frische Sommergeschichten

Das imposante Bauwerk des Hochstegs begrüßt die Besucher der Pertisauer Seepromenade bereits von weitem. Die Aussichtsplattform ist 14 Meter hoch und kann über angenehm dimensionierte Treppen erklommen werden. Als Belohnung erwartet euch ein einzigartiger Ausblick über den Achensee. Der Hochsteg ist im Sommer kostenlos begehbar. 

Erbaut wurde der Hochsteg aus einheimischem Holz. Das Material ist nicht nur nachhaltig und umweltfreundlich, es erinnert auch an das historische Transportwesen im Achental. Mit Holzplätten und Flößen wurden einst große Lasten über den See befördert. Auf der Seeuferpromenade laden Sitzbänke und Holzstege zum Verweilen und Baden ein. Gleich in der Nähe seht ihr ein Häuschen in Forellenoptik, in diesem befindet sich ein Infopoint – welcher euch mit allen nützlichen Informationen rund um den See versorgt.


Sportlich spektakulär wird es am Hochsteg im Sommer. Chill & Jump #achensee ist das Motto der tollkühnen Veranstaltung, bei der sich professionelle Cliff Divers vor den Augen eines begeisterten Publikums kunstvoll von der Aussichtsplattform in die Tiefe stürzen.


Mehr Infos zum interaktiven Hörspiel am Achensee.

Zurück